Wonderful Chalet surrounded by nature / Suvretta

Suvretta |  Engadin  |  CH0668

A peek out the window, a step outside the door and nature is within your grasp. The harmony of the domestic and the natural landscapes surrounding this chalet make it trulyunique. Surrender yourself to an amazing architectural project by Matteo Thun.

A project that pays tribute to St. Moritz and the star architect’s beloved Alps. This chalet is Matteo Thun’s masterful interpretation of Alpine building culture and contemporary living. Its concept is based on the harmonious dialogue between natural materials such as stone and wood and their interplay with large transparent sections. Visual suspense is created through the encounter of archetypical shapes with modern elements, such as the proportions of the windows, the trusses and cantilever volumes.

The direct visual contact and physical integration with nature lend a unique charm. Picturesquely situated on a hillside, this chalet has four floors, two of which extend below the ground. Each floor has a separate entrance, guaranteeing privacy. However, areas such as the service and storage quarters or the wellness facilities but also the sleeping and living areas are still accessible independently as the different floors are connected via internal staircases and a lift. This dual concept creates a balanced ratio between privacy and communication. Thanks to its well-thought-out architecture, its volume and the choice of materials this property embeds perfectly into the Suvretta hillside.

Chalet on 4 floors, 538 m2. First floor: Living room with fireplace and balcony, dining room with kitchen, terrace. Ground floor: 3 en-suite double bedroom two of them with dressing room, guest toilet, storeroom. Upper basement floor: SPA entrance, SPA-Area with sauna, steam bath and bathroom, en-suite double bedroom with wardrobe and kitchenette for staff, hobby and cinema room, laundry, technical room. Lower basement floor: House entrance, wine cellar, cellar, ski room, technical room, garage.

Documentation object CH0668


Please enter your contact details in the form below. The entered data will be stored by us for a possible initiation of contact.

✓ Valid

Wunderschönes Chalet inmitten der Natur / Suvretta

Suvretta |  Engadin  |  CH0668

Ein Blick aus dem Fenster, ein Schritt hinaus und die Natur ist zum Greifen nah. Der Einklang von Wohn- und Naturlandschaft machen dieses Chalet einzigartig. Das von Matteo Thun entworfene Projekt, übt eine grosse architektonische Anziehung aus und ist eine Hommage an St. Moritz und den Alpen.

Dieses Chalet ist eine Interpretation von alpiner Baukultur und modernem Wohnstil. Das Konzept reflektiert einen Dialog zwischen natürlichen Materialien wie Stein und Holz. Sie treten in ein Wechselspiel mit grossflächigen Transparenzen. Moderne Proportionen von Giebeln und Fenstern, zeitgemäße Elemente wie Freivorbauten treffen auf archetypische Formen. So entsteht eine visuelle Dynamik. Der Blickkontakt zur Natur und die bauliche Integration in den Hang verleihen seinen ganz besonderen Charme.

Das Innenleben des Chalets entfaltet sich auf vier Ebenen, von denen zwei unterirdisch liegen. Die malerische Hanglage ist so genutzt, dass jede Ebene über einen eigenen Eingang verfügt. Nutzbereiche, Schlaf- und Wohnbereich sind somit unabhängig voneinander erreichbar, bleiben aber dennoch über interne Treppen und einen Lift miteinander verbunden. Dadurch entsteht ein ausgeglichenes Verhältnis zwischen Privatsphäre und Kommunikation. Dank der durchdachten Architektur bettet sich dieses Objekt perfekt in das Gelände ein und lässt das Chalet Teil der Berglandschaft werden.

Chalet auf 4 Stockwerken, 538 m2. Obergeschoss: Wohnzimmer mit Kamin und Balkon, Esszimmer und Küche, Terrasse. Erdgeschoss: 3 en-suite Doppelschlafzimmer davon 2 mit Ankleide, Gäste WC, Abstellraum. Erstes Untergeschoss: Eingang SPA, SPA Bereich mit Sauna, Dampfbad, Wellness Raum und Bad, en-suite Doppelschlafzimmer mit Ankleide und Kochnische für das Personal, Hobby-/Kinoraum, Waschküche, Technikraum. Zweites Untergeschoss: Hauseingang, Weinkeller, Keller, Skiraum, Technikraum, Garage.

Dokumentation Objekt CH0668


Bitte geben Sie im Formular Ihre Kontaktdaten ein, um die Objektdokumentation zu erhalten. Die eingegebenen Daten werden bei uns für eine allfällige Kontaktaufnahme gespeichert.

✓ Valid